I got punched in the face… and I'd let it happen again

What's up newsletter Fam

It's been a while…

If you've been following me on LinkedIn for a while then you would know that writing is one of my weaknesses…

And I've always been insecure about it…

About a year ago I went on a streak of writing to you guys once a week for 2 months…

But unfortunately, life hits you with a right hook and you lose focus sometimes.

Speaking of getting hit in the face…

I remember I was playing a playoff men's league hockey game when things got a little heated.

Long story short.

I stepped in to protect my teammate (my brother) and I lost a couple of teeth…

(I thought I was DONE losing my teeth when I retired from REAL Hockey in 2017 LOL!)

Was it worth it?

YES!

Why?

Because I believe if you want to be a GREAT leader in your family, team, or community…

You can never miss an opportunity to show someone you have their back.

My dad instilled that in us from a young age - in our family, we ALWAYS stand up for each other, no matter what….

Even if it means taking a few hits along the way…

I will never hesitate to go to bat for my people.

That mentality has carried over into every area of my life, especially in business. 

Whether it's fighting for better terms with a supplier or defending our brand against copycats and haters. 

Because you know what? 

That LOYALTY breeds an unshakable trust and commitment. 

When people know you have their back, they'll run through walls for you. 

It's how we built such an incredible team and culture at Hush…

We all knew we were in this TOGETHER, through the wins and the losses, the triumphs and the missing teeth.

Speaking of building an incredible team and culture...

I want to invite you to a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to learn from a true LEGEND in the business world. 

Anne Mahlum, the CEO & Founder of Solidcore, is joining the Founders Club TOMORROW at 3PM EST for an exclusive hour-long Q&A.

If you haven't heard of Solidcore, you must be living under a rock! It's one of the biggest and most successful workout studio chains in the country, with hundreds of locations nationwide. 

And get this - Anne sold the business for over $100 MILLION. 

I don't throw around the term "business hero" lightly, but Anne is absolutely on my Mount Rushmore of entrepreneurs. Her grit, determination, and leadership are truly inspiring. 

Normally, she charges THOUSANDS of dollars to speak to audiences and share her wisdom. But because she's awesome, she's agreed to chat with our Founders Club crew FOR FREE. 

This is going to be one of the BEST calls of the year, hands down. And we're opening it up to the public at no cost. 

So if you want to learn how to scale your business to massive heights, build an unbeatable culture, and maybe even score a nine-figure exit like Anne... 

You NEED to be on this call. 

Just click the link below to register and secure your spot:

/

It could be the turning point that takes your business to a whole new level. 

If you have any issues registering, just shoot me an email and I'll hook you up personally. 

Can't wait to see you there! 

Now, on the topic of taking things to the next level and hyping things up…

My Secret Behind Having Successful Launches 

I want to talk about something that can make or break your product launches:

INTERNAL HYPE. 

At Hush, we had 8 multimillion-dollar product launches... but also 4 total duds. 

(Hey, you win some, you lose some, right?)

And after a lot of reflection, we realized the ONE thing that every successful launch had in common - and every failed launch was missing...

That magical ✨ INTERNAL HYPE ✨

See, you can have all the basics in place:

- Dope photography

- Compelling storytelling

- Engaging video content

- User-generated content

- Email campaigns on lock

- Influencer partnerships

- Paid ads dialed in

- Market research on point

- Community engagement 

- Perfect timing and seasonality

But if your TEAM isn't hyped... if they're not OBSESSED with the product and AMPED to share it with the world... 

It's going to fall flat. Every. Single. Time.

The energy and excitement from within is what fuels the FIRE and makes people FEEL something when you launch.

And as leaders, it's OUR job to stoke those flames. To make sure our teams are so damn PUMPED that they can't help but shout it from the rooftops. 

When you have that internal hype, you can move MOUNTAINS.  

You'll hit goals you never thought possible, and your community will feel that electricity in everything you do.

So before you launch your next product, ask yourself:

Is my team BUZZING?

Are they counting down the days like it's freakin' Christmas morning? 

If not... it's time to rally the troops and get them FIRED UP. Trust me, it makes all the difference.

And on that note... I have to jet. (literally) Getting on a flight to go to NYC.

Then I will be attending our Founder's Club call with Anne Mahlum.

The internal hype is OFF THE CHARTS.

So don’t forget to register for the call. 

Until then, remember...

Bring the hype. Bring the heat. Bring the HEART. 

Your teammates, your customers, and your bottom line will thank you. 

Go crush it, fam. I'm in your corner, always.

- Aaron

P.S. 

I’m considering offering consulting calls for founders and business owners who are seeking ways to grow their businesses or feel lost and need answers to their questions. If you're interested, please let me know by replying to this email :)